Oyo guber result: Makinde wins own unit, defeats Adelabu at his unit

1 year ago 96

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has won his polling unit.

Makinde, the governorship candidate of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) voted at Unit 001, Ward 11 in Ibadan North East Local Government Area and scored a total of 174 votes to defeat all other candidates at the polling unit.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Senator Teslim Kolawole Folarin, scored 28, while Accord’s Adebayo Adelabu scored five votes and Labour Party’s Tawfiq Akinwale had three votes.

For the state House of Assembly election, the PDP candidate scored 160 votes, APC scored 30 votes, Accord had nine votes and LP polled five votes.

DAILY POST reports that Makinde also won at the polling unit of Accord governorship candidate, Adebayo Adelabu.

Adelabu cast his vote at Polling Unit 10, Ward 9 in Ibadan South East Local Government Area.

Makinde of PDP polled 60 to Adelabu’s 38 votes to defeat the Accord candidate at his polling unit, where APC’s Teslim Folarin scored 22 votes.

Read Entire Article