See Full List of Winners at the BET Soul Train Awards 2021

1 month ago 73
By Mide Michael November 29, 2021 | 3:10 AM

The winners of the 2021 BET Soul Train Awards are being announced and we have the complete list for you with artistes such as Jasmine Sullivan taking the Best Female R&B /Soul award while Yung Bleu takes the award for the Best New Act and Ashanti honored with the award of 'Lady of Soul Awards'. 

The prestigious award, meant to laud and celebrate African-American entertainers, was held on November 28, 2021, at the Apollo Theatre, and hosted by ace actresses/comedians Tichina Arnold and Tisha Campbell.

READ ALSO: Watch Skepta, Ella Mai, Buju, Perform With Wizkid At The O2 Arena


Video of the Year
Bruno Mars, Anderson, Paak (Silk Sonic) – “Leave the Door Open” - WINNER
Chris Brown, Young Thug feat. Future, Lil Durk, Latto – “Go Crazy (Remix)”
H.E.R. – “Damage”
Jazmine Sullivan – “Pick Up Your Feelings”
Normani feat. Cardi B – “Wild Side”
Wizkid feat. Tems – “Essence”

Song of the Year
Blxst feat. Ty Dolla $Ign & Tyga – “Chosen”
Bruno Mars, Anderson. Paak (Silk Sonic) – “Leave the Door Open”
H.E.R. – “Damage”
Jazmine Sullivan – “Pick Up Your Feelings”
Wizkid feat. Tems – “Essence”
Yung Bleu feat. Drake – “You’re Mines Still”

Best New Artist
Capella Grey
Tone Stith
Yung Bleu - WINNER

Album of the Year
Blxst – No Love Lost
Doja Cat - Planet Her
Giveon - When It’s All Said and Done… Take Time
H.E.R. - Back of My Mind
Jazmine Sullivan - Heaux Tales
Wizkid - Made in Lagos

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist
Alicia Keys
Doja Cat
Jazmine Sullivan - WINNER
Jhené Aiko

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist
Chris Brown
Lucky Daye

Best Collaboration
Chris Brown, Young Thug feat. Future, Lil Durk, Latto – “Go Crazy (Remix)”
Doja Cat feat. SZA – “Kiss Me More”
H.E.R. feat. Chris Brown – “Come Through”
Jazmine Sullivan feat. H.E.R. – “Girl Like Me”
Wizkid feat. Tems – “Essence”
Yung Bleu feat. Drake – “You’re Mines Still”

Certified Soul Award
Anthony Hamilton
Charlie Wilson
The Isley Brothers
Jam & Lewis

Best Dance Performance
Chloe X Halle – “Ungodly Hour”
Chris Brown, Young Thug – “City Girls”
Lizzo Feat. Cardi B – “Rumors”
Normani Feat. Cardi B- “Wild Side”
Usher – “Bad Habits”

Best Gospel/Inspirational Award
Brian Courtney Wilson
James Fortune
Kelly Price
Kirk Franklin
Maverick City Music
Tasha Cobbs Leonard

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award
“Can’t Let It Show” - written by: Kate Bush, Durrell Babbs (Tank)
“Come Through” - written by: Carl Mccormick, Chris Brown, H.E.R., Kelvin Wooten, Michael L. Williams Ii, Tiara Thomas (H.E.R. Feat. Chris Brown)
“Damage” - written by: Anthony Clemons Jr., Carl Mccormick, H.E.R., James Harris, Jeff Gitelman, Terry Lewis, Tiara Thomas (H.E.R.)
“Essence” - written by: Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun, Oniko Eddie Uzezi, Oniko Evawero, Richard Isong, Temilade Openiyi (Wizkid Feat. Tems)
“Leave the Door Open” - written by: Bruno Mars, Brandon Anderson, Dernst Emile Ii, Christopher Brody Brown (Bruno Mars, Anderson, Paak, Silk Sonic)
“Pick Up Your Feelings” - written by: Blue June, Chi, Audra Mae Butts, Jazmine Sullivan, Kyle Coleman, Michael Holmes (Jazmine Sullivan)

Get updates as they drop via Twitter and Facebook

Read Entire Article